Tags

, , , , , , , ,

DIY Story Board

I’m not much of a DIY person, in fact, I freeze like a deer in headlights at the sight of power tools.  Honestly, just the words electric and saw put together make my adrenaline start rushing.  Directions for refinishing dressers and patterns for Roman Shades make me want to vomit from anxiety.  And painting is something you always, always pay someone else to do.  Home projects just aren’t my thing.  I’m that “measure a hundred times and cut wrong” person you hear about in urban legends.  But today, today was different.  Today, I made my very own story board for the book I’m writing for about $20 (including pins)!  I know it wasn’t refinishing a dresser, cutting wood, painting or making shades but I’m darn proud of myself. Sofa king proud you might say.

I have semi toyed with/committed to participating in NaNoWriMo but here I am, three days into November and I have nothing written…nothing!  Such a slacker.  I had a bit of a hairy weekend and that threw me all off my writing game for a couple of days but I’m back on track and, Hell, I’m going to commit right here and now.  I will write a novel (albeit a poor novel) in thirty days and this board is going to help me do it!  I seem to remember saying the same thing last year.  I could really be productive if I could just get out of my own way…

