Tags

, , , , , , , ,

gratitude2

I think it is important to begin this process in gratitude.  Part of this will become the acknowledgements in the beginning of my first book so I am going to begin here with expressing how blessed I am in life and thanking the people who truly have been behind me gently nudging me forward along this path.  To begin with, I am so deeply grateful for my amazing children and my husband.  My kids keep me on my toes and my husband brings me back down to earth when I have drifted too far off (which I tend to do more than I’d care to admit!)  They endure endless interruptions and delays as I furiously scribble notes on my hands and scraps of paper, or type them into my phone. They give me the space to write and allow me time for myself.

I am also lucky to have these words and ideas filter down into my brain from the universe so I thank the universe for these gifts.  I need only to listen, write it down, and there it is!

Most of all,  I am so blessed to have my sister-in-law in my life.  I do not believe this book would have been possible without her years of counsel and encouragement.  She is my best friend and confidant, soother of my most raw emotions, sounding board for my dumbest mistakes (before they are made), and that girl who is best at pulling me out of a tree when I get wound up.  She is the one who has challenged me to expand myself and become my best and I will never be able to fully repay what she has given me.  For years she has been a beautiful mirror reflecting my highest truths back at me.  She has helped me see who I am.  I am deeply grateful for my brother’s good fortune that she said yes.

Living daily with gratitude is something I strive for.  I believe what Deepak Chopra says is true:

“Gratitude opens the door to the power, the wisdom, the creativity of the universe”

